Lisa Goldenberg

Specializations

Addictions, Adolescents, Adults, Anxiety, Caregiver Stress, Depression, Elderly and Aging, Personality Disorders, Psychiatric - DSM, Stress Management

Volunteer work began age 15, at which time my decision was made to ultimately become a social worker. SUNY graduate, followed by two years as childcare worker in a large children’s home. Then attended Columbia University on grants and scholarship. Worked steadily with a five year gap when my children were three and six. Homecare in medical social work (VNA) for total 14 years. Returned to behavioral health 17 years ago. My passion is relapse prevention from all “problem behaviors” including substance abuse and self-harm. Experience in group, individual and family work.

Describe your current practice:

Full time stepping down to part-time in (outpatient dept) psychiatric hospital, 30 + years behavioral health, private practice X's 15 years. Currently work 28 day rehab (substance abuse) and 28 day Dialectical Behavior Therapy programs. Oversee an Adolescent Intensive Outpatient Program. Former Director Family Program (3 -4 day intensive). Former coordinator Womens's Trauma and Healthy Relationships Intensive Outpatient Program for eight years. Intensively trained in DBT which is core of the adolescent outpatient IOP. Supervise MSW interns, supervise LCSW candidates.

Where did you get your MSW?
Columbia University

What was your area of concentration?
Health/Mental Health

What continuing education activities have you been involved in during the past year?

(1) The Vertex of Change: Leveraging Moments of Grief, Illness, Hardship, and Sudden Change to Accelerate Growth, and (2) Immigration and Child Welfare, (3) numerous CEUs given by Grand Rounds at Silver Hill Hospital, though I don't track the Silver Hill Grand Rounds in any organized manner toward the above 16 hours of CEUs (which I DO have the CEU certificates for) .

Supervision Fees:
$65/hour

Address where the supervision will take place:

New Canaan, CT

Email:
Lgoldenberglcsw@gmail.com

Website (if available):

Back to directory home